A Beginning

Here’s a beginning.  I think I’ll make it short just to get started.  I’ve used parent/creative blogs to inspire my own projects and activities for my own kids.  As funding for the arts in school continues to diminish, I also find these types of resources essential for parents to bring art into their children’s lives.  I do happen to have a background in Art History and Elementary Education, but mostly I want to create a space where I can document, explore and discuss the creative adventures of my family and be a part of a creative parenting community.

Leave a Reply

